Comment on my post!

Hello everyone,

I have tried to write a new post relating to fun on holiday. I have also included a song relating to the idea of my post.

My questions

1. I have written

These pictures are a great reminder of that friendly day of cold December which was kind enough to give us an opportunity to sit together and spend sometime in love and laughter.

I’m not satisfied with the structure of sentence. Is it conveying the meaning properly? Actually , I want to say that that day was kind enough to give us an opportunity to sit together and spend sometime in love and laughter. But, I think my structure is not conveying the same meaning.

2. when I say

These pictures bring smile on my face and they often remind me of my favourite song

Am I right in saying “remind” or I have to write “reminds” here?

 

I’ll be waiting for the reply

Regards

